Harry Potter Obsession

img_2744

In truth, I took the Pottermore test and I was deemed Ravenclaw but I guess inside, I’m a Hufflepuff. When I was younger, I was obsessed with belonging in Gryffindor because Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, and Hermione Granger belonged there.

Hermione was the character I looked up to for being such an intelligent, bright and serious student. But then you know what? I think Hufflepuff will suit me better!

It delights me to know that I’m half of both houses. After reading and indulging myself in the Sorting Ceremony, I’ve always thought that once you’ve been assigned to a house, it’s because you’re more suited there. But I guess that’s not really the case! An individual can actually be half Gryffindor and half Slytherin like Harry or perhaps Hermione was half Ravenclaw!

But what even excites me more is that it makes me feel even more unique than I am right now. Sure belonging to one house is “Wow, that’s brilliant!” However, knowing that I’m actually part Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff, I just get this feeling of proudness at my true self. Being myself has led me to belong in 2 houses. With that in mind, it maybe even makes me want to look forward to becoming a student at Hogwarts!

“You might belong in Hufflepuff, where they are just and loyal, those patient Hufflepuffs are true and unafraid of toil.” – Sorting Hat, 1991

Leave a Reply

