Why I Write…

The Jock and the Pauper

Processed with MOLDIV
Processed with MOLDIV

 

One look. That was what it all took. One look into his deep, velvety silver steel cold eyes. And to drown into his gaze was pure bliss and a hefty price. Once looked, there’s absolutely no going back.

Naomi Henderson wasn’t known for her looks, or her special talents behind the piano and the violin, but she was known for being a virgin and poor.

James Washington was known for what Naomi wasn’t known for. He was everything. Not only was he smart, wealthy and of course a ladies’ man, but he was popular and a jock.

They never saw each other. Not even a glance was spared between two different species. Until of course, one look. That was what it all took to begin a new chapter of the Jock and the Pauper.

 

This is why I write. I write to make people entertained. I write to make people smile, laugh, cringe, cry, and angry. I write because I want to. I write to voice out my ideas to the world. I write to be myself. I write because I love to write freely. I write because I’m weird. I write because I’m random. I write to satisfy my needs. I write because of my ideas. I write to bring out my inner self.

 

I write because I love to write.

(the picture is courtesy of Google and tumblr images)

 

Leave a Reply

