Radiance

oil-canvas

I love this painting. Its vibrancy, the use of bright and dark colors combined together to create that perfect shade and tone of nighttime with lamps on the sidewalk. And also how it looks like it’s rain because of the concrete ground being shiny and wet almost.

It gives me a sense of calmness and a little bit of hopefulness. The way I see it, it’s almost like it’s something I want to look forward to experiencing. Me being that person in the painting, walking down the pathway listening to a soft, guitar stringed music while admiring my surroundings.

I love this painting by Leonid Afremov. It’s almost like aesthetics in painting. I love it. I love its radiance.

Leave a Reply

